Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    D48 to Bendoiro de Abaixo (by A Lexe)

    April 12, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 50 °F

    A early and wet start, only the second really rainy day in 48, so not bad, I quess.
    Got followed out by this older Spanish guy, in the dark, in the rain, up a step rocky trail, only to find out he didn’t have any kind of light. 🤦‍♂️ehh. I was furious! Is all about self-reliance, being able to take care of yourself. In my opinion is was a stupid, idiotic, dangerous thing to do. By the time I realized it had no choice but to help him through it for the next hour and a half or so. Then did everything I could to keep my distance. Apparently he make it this far from Sevilla, but I’m no sure how.
    I hope that dosen’t sound cold. When I stay ‘self reliance’ I think about the lessons you learn before going to Burning Man. Everyone is very generous there , but you are expected to have everything you need to survive in a harsh environment.
    The hotel Pazo de Bendoiro is AMAZING , a real treat. Spent some time in the Jacuzzi tub. It’s a converted old bldg, part was a church
    Read more