Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 152

    Best Dad’s Day

    September 3, 2023 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    It’s Father’s Day!! We treated dad to a nice breaky of pancakes, yum! I (India) went to get a coffee for dad from Starbucks, but I didn’t have data so it was a bit of an adventure to find it. I got back with the coffees to find mum and dad had been trying to contact me but when I could respond they decided to go get coffees themselves instead (assuming I’d find my way back eventually). So dad got coffee x2 for Father’s Day (how lucky!) Later we checked into our fancy hotel! There was complimentary lollies and bath salts and fancy bamboo complimentary toothbrushes (ooh ahh). We got to go to Wild Wadi Water Park, Home to the longest waterslide in the world! That was our first stop, we went on all the other super fun slides too. Ariah, dad and I even went on the drop (floor disappears) slide - very exciting. Mum’s fave slide was the lazy river. We got back to the hotel in time for sunset in the infinity pool. On the way back to the room we stopped for Happy Hour cocktails, at a restaurant we returned to after showers. We had Mexican for dinner, the food was a little spicy but I guess that was the only way they’d get you to buy their $20 water!!!! We finished the night with a boat ride around the resort seeing all the other shops, hotels and restaurants, a lovely end to the day. After returning to our room we discovered a turn down service had been by and we got FREE CHOCOLATES before bed.

    By India
    Read more