Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Small Improvements

    October 23, 2018 in Wales ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    It wasn't until I had already had a handful of "chips" and a few bits of my lava-hot food that I realized that the lamb moussaka has aubergine (eggplant) in it, which I hate, and surprisingly didn't mind. Either this restaurant is the best at making food I don't like and I should have had mushrooms too, or I was very hungry, possibly a combination. In the end though it was a highly satisfying, very filling meal. I also manage to luck out with the locals again and they were able send me on my way to the hostel, as well as recomend a nice way to drive to Cardiff. On my way over I didn't stall the car once! Upon arrival I got the perfect parking spot, a popsicle, and even a bottom bunk; obviously things are going well. It may only be 7, and I'm sure there's plenty of things to do, but I think I like my lazy way of traveling. Tonight will be about more quality time reading, and tomorrow the adventure will start all over again.

    P.S. I feel as if I'll come home with insane legs from all these stairs I've been climbing, or at the very least, the ability to climb more stairs than before.
    Read more