Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    The Country Doesn't Matter

    October 24, 2018 in Wales ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Quick update, traffic sucks. My four hour drive turned in to a 6+ hour drive, although it certainly did help me with figuring out how to stop and start a manual car. Two stops, with as many bathroom breaks, and the good fortune of finding fruit and a salad along the way, I finally made it to my hostel for the night. Also, McDonald's is at every major rest stop over here too, just not really in other areas. I haven't had any McD's yet, but I'm almost tempted because half the stuff they offer isn't available back home and I have noticed they seem to have better quality fast food here. Who knows how things will go tomorrow, but for now the plan is to go see Cardiff castle, then on to Stonehenge, and ending my day in London. At the very least, I should make it to my hostel in London, or something has gone awry, but I'd make that work for me too. Bring it on, tomorrow, I'm ready.Read more