Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 15–16

    Day 14 Calzadilla-Bercianos Real Camino

    10 mei, Spanje ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    32km (417 km from start). 2021 calories. 39.000 steps. 6h 10min on the road. 6 km/t

    Last night dinner was big disappointment. When you walk alone during the day you look forward to some Camino time with fellow pilgrims. I sat at table with 3 Italians. When they didn’t fight they talked to their families home in Italy - of course with sound on. Lame idiots 😡

    Started late today. We are on 900m above sea level and temperatures in the morning are quite low. Already at 9am temperature was above 17° and it was time to ditch the jacket and find sun cream.

    Long they on the road when sun is burning down. When I arrived to my destination temperature is 25° - nothing special if you are just chilling in the shade - but not funny when you walk 32 km.

    One more time I am happy I booked all my hostels in advance. People are using huge amounts of time and energy to make sure they have a bed day after. Maybe I have taken impulsivity from my Camino - but at least I know there is a bed with my name on it - every single day until Santiago.
    Meer informatie