Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    manchester airport

    December 13, 2018 in England ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Today we leave the UK on my first ever long haul flight and trip outside of Europe. We stayed the night at grandma and grandads and in the morning we at 6:50 to catch the train at Mossley- Manchester piccadilly- Manchester airport. We had an easy check in and the lady who checked us in said that our suitcases were smaller than her handbag aha. When we went through security I got a bit worried because my bag needed to be searched by hand however it was all fine because I had just forgotten to take out my water bottle. We caught our flight which was at 11AM on Singapore airlines with ease and then settled down for our 13 hour flight.

    Figure 1: bag sticker
    Figure 2: label for hand luggage
    Figure 3: Mums boarding pass ( she threw mine away :"(
    Figure 4: flight path
    Figure 5: mountains in eastern Europe
    Figure 6: view from airport cafe
    Read more