Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    Singapore

    July 24, 2022 in Singapore ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Next country in the Books - Singapore!

    Yesterday I arrived here after 2 days in Hanoi, the flight was ok and the check in also really easy.
    Then I ordered an taxi and is was so expensive, I was thinking i am back in Germany. First and last time taxi for me in Singapore.
    So without taxis and scooters it means walking for me a lot of waking.

    What can I say, I am not the biggest fan of big city’s but I am glad I came here. The skyline is really nice and the city is really clean (most of the city).
    Yesterday was a firework at the Marina Bay and it felt like everybody was there.
    Today I met a girl from Columbia but she lives here, I saw here the first time in Saigon (Ho-Chi-Minh city) it’s really nice to see people again.

    The hostel is ok but the first night was horrible, let’s see how the second night is going.

    Tomorrow I will leave Singapore to Malaysia and there will be a guy I know from Nepal. It’s a long time ago I saw him and I am exited.

    Conclusion: Singapore is nice but way to expensive for backpacking!
    Read more