Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 216

    Lospalos

    October 25, 2022 in East Timor ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    What can I say, Lospalos was great!

    Sometimes you have to take a risk in your life and I did that. Just jumped in a random car and had an amazing time with his family. That was completely different to everything I did on my travels so far. I just lived with the family for some days (for free), everybody was so nice even when they don’t understand me. I slept on the floor, there was no real toilet and the shower was a bucket. But that doesn’t matters.
    They shared everything with me and I with them, I showed them a German cards game, a card trick and I helped the neighbor painting his house.
    We also played football and basketball, it was just a fun time.
    The people here have not a lot of money but a big heart, I am really happy that I had that opportunity.
    If I come back that life to East-Timor I have to see them again.

    Now I have to go back to Dili, because I have tomorrow a meeting in the university, I don’t know what’s going on there but more about that the next time.
    Read more