Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Magnetic Island/ Airlie Beach

    April 14, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Magnetic island is a really nice place!

    But let’s start from the beginning. After the last time I been to Airlie beach, a place where a lot of backpacker go. Normally you go there for a skydive or a boat tour. I booked both not and left after one night, I was just in ja mood to hitchhike. So I arrived easy the next day in Townsville, that is the place where I had the ferry to magnetic island. I was really excited to see some koalas in the wild but I was not lucky enough..
    It’s a nice island with a lot of small hikes and good beaches. I walked nearly the hole time around to different viewpoints. When I was chillin I played chess on my phone and relaxed in the room.

    It’s really hot up here and it’s getting just hotter in the north. I am not the biggest fan when it’s hot like that, but today it does not matter. I am leaving the island right now then I try to get a bus to a good place outside the city and I will hitchhike again. I am excited where I end up this time.
    Read more