Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    North Dakota to Bozeman

    March 13 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    I started my day by spending two hours on a scenic drive through Theodore Roosevelt National Park. I listened to another episode from my favorite podcast about the park, which told some creepy ghost stories and the history of Roosevelt's time in the area.

    I encountered a bison crossing the road about two minutes into my drive. Throughout the drive, I saw countless bison, cute Prarie dogs, elk, and lots of birds. I stopped at a scenic pullout and noticed how silent it was in the park. I sat for a few minutes and watched elk run and bison graze in the silence...truly amazing!

    The Badlands are beautiful and definitely an underrated landscape! I only saw one other person during my time in the park....so nice to enjoy the scenery without the crowds.

    I continued into big sky country and wow....they call it that for a reason! I drove through Billings and then stopped in Bozeman for the night. I wandered downtown for a drink and dinner at a fun bar. I plan to return to Bozeman for a weekend visit to explore more.
    Read more