Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Flagler Beach, Florida

    February 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 64 °F

    I left Leland at 7am this morning. A fresh cup of coffee and the sunrise were my motivation. 8 hours later I arrived at my reserved ocean front spot on Flagler Beach. It was sunny and 77 degrees. I am finally warm for the first time since September.

    The ride wasn’t to bad except for the flipped 18 wheeler on 95 South in Georgia. Traffic stopped for an hour. There wasn’t much else to see but the final destination made it worth the trip.

    I setup camp, had dinner and went to bed. I will fall asleep to the rhythmic rise and fall of the waves crashing on the shore and the smell of the sea air. This is my happy place. I can’t wait to walk the beach tomorrow. Wish I had a dog with me ❤️.

    Stay tuned for a spectacular sunrise!
    Read more