Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Flagler Beach

    February 23, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    This is such a beautiful place. The shore line is made up of never ending white sandy beaches in both directions begging for hours of walking and sunrises worth waking for.

    It will be 78 degrees here today as I follow a winter storm watch back in Boston.

    Not bored yet….perfect Palm Coast weather with record breaking warm temperatures have made me love this area. I will be sad to leave but I am looking forward to the next leg of my trip which includes spending some quality time with old friends and extended family.

    My van has now been de-winterized and I have running water. I forgot what a luxury it is.

    I will leave tomorrow at around noon. My two hour drive will take me to Mt. Dora. I am excited to see my cousin and her family and continue my trip slowly down the Florida coast.
    Read more