Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Valrico —> Cape Coral

    March 3, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    Sad goodbyes to my cuz her husband, Valrico and the car! It gave us a great ride into Tampa. The navigation screen is like an airplane cockpit. Jeff put on the crackling fireplace and showed me the ropes, then silently launched from 0 to 60 in about 3 seconds. Yeehaw!

    I hit my first speed bump this morning. When I started the van it told me my tire air pressure was low. Being the neurotic person I am I pulled out the manual, googled a place where I could put air in and checked all the tires to find a shinny nail embedded into the tread of my rear left tire. Two hours later I was on the road again with a repaired tire. Counting my blessings that I didn’t end up with a flat on Interstate 75. Yikes!

    Note my great manicure! Cousin Kim set me up ❤️.

    Alice and Paul welcomed me to Cape Coral. The house is beautiful with a new kitchen, view of the canal and a boat waiting to give out rides 😂.

    We hung out poolside for awhile then headed across the street to Rum Runners for some Rum Runners and dinner.

    I saw my first pelican!

    Now back home for a movie, sunset, nighttime pool and canal views and strawberry short cake. Doggie cuddles included..
    Read more