Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 32

    Thank You

    19. marts 2022, Forenede Stater ⋅ 🌧 43 °F

    After 31 days on the road I have officially come full circle. I woke up this morning in my own bed, with my windows wide open and pups snuggled buy my side. Mission accomplished, I missed several snow storms and most of February and March. Tomorrow is the first day of Spring! What more could a girl ask for?

    I have fulfilled my meticulously planned expectations (months of researching) with a perfectly planned and executed travel itinerary that went off without a hitch, stayed on schedule and hopefully brought joy to the people and places I visited.

    If you zoom up on the map you will see all the wonderful places I have seen the past month. All said and done, I traveled close to 4000 miles and made over 25 amazing stops, met many new friends saw old friends and toured with long lost family! 50 years was way to long to be without my twin cousin 😊.

    I want to thank everyone that helped to make my trip such a success. I am so blessed with loving family and friends that welcomed me with open arms. Reconnecting with everyone was so joyful.

    Everyone went out of their way to welcome me into their homes and create some very fun and long lasting memories. Don’t think for a second I didn’t notice those special personalized touch’s that were there just for me. Thank you.

    Unforgettable delicious home cooked meals, martinis, late night movies and some puppy love, lots of needed kisses from the puppies!

    Strawberry shortcake, cozy bedrooms, breakfasts, an amazing backyard bird sighting, and some wet and wild boat rides. Note to passenger now that it’s over, as the very nervous assigned driver I had no idea what I was doing but we made it!

    I am already reminiscing…

    Beautiful beaches, bar tending lessons, restaurants, sushi, distilleries, vineyards, and one amazing view after another.

    Perfectly executed charcuterie boards, loving cousins, chicken kabobs times two (lol cousins think alike), homemade coffee cakes, award winning chicken salad, steak barbecue and a very memorable sun drenched nap on a pier with splashing fountains that warmed me to the bone. This feeling is the thing dreams are made of.

    I went over some spectacular Bridges, did some amazing birdwatching, saw many alligators, lunched at a beach side sandy Island and boated through amazing canals.

    I chased some Sunsets and woke early for sunrises. I experienced a Tesla launch, relaxed at the Tiki Hut, sipped Rum Runners ate appetizers and had lots of gut wrenching laughs…all priceless.

    We started at a VRBO property in the fields of Lancaster PA. I did a 4 day solo camping adventure ocean front on the Palm Coast, did lots of visiting and ended when heading back north at two different VRBO properties with amazing sunrise and sunset front row seats in northern FL and SC! Well worth waking for.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you ❤️

    ⭐️ Extra bonus, I stocked up on some cookies and cream milk that as far as I know can only be obtained at roadside Wawa stops.

    An extra thank you goes to my great co-pilots. I know it’s hard to sit in the passenger seat. I really appreciated your guidance and company. You both deserve a gold metal for putting up with me.

    I woke this morning wondering where I was for a second and then instantly wondering where and when I’m going again.

    Cheers to everyone. I love you all and thank you so very much.

    Also, thank you to all that followed my adventure.
    Læs mere