Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 11

    March 3, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Travelled from Esperance to Albany which is 480 kilometres, beautiful scenery although quite monotonous at times as so same same views ....many dead kangaroos on the side of the road ! .....they have no road sense at all by the looks of it !
    We were leaving Ravensthorpe when we got pulled over by the police and Michelle was breathalysed, just a random one but it was 10 am so luckily for us she was ok 😂😂😂
    We had some sweets in the car so I flirted with the officer & he said he was open to bribes as he took the sweets but luckily we didn’t need one 😂😂
    We arrived in Albany around 3pm.....Michelle went to pick Madoc up from school and I went for a wander in the high st, a lady said to me “your face looks very familiar” , I replied no you must be mistaken I’m just here on holiday, she said are you Michelle bishops friend ? ..... she recognised me from Michelle’s Facebook pages, that’s how small Albany is ! 😂😂

    Went to see a band called the skapones in the evening at a pub called the white star who were awesome ! Played lots of specials & madness! ....wasnt expecting that here .
    Back to Michelle’s & it turned in to a bit of a party ...lovely evening ❤️
    Next morning I went to visit my uncle Gerald ( my mums brother ) who has lived here for 40+ years.
    Read more