Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Vacation

    January 28, 2023 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    It seems as if it took me until today to really feel like vacation (and yes, it’s already half time).

    Therefore, only a few words about today:

    Little hike in the morning along the Kepler Trail - nice and peaceful- but not comparable with the Overland Trail. But - I saw my first Kiwi ☺️.

    Long car ride all the way to the Otago Peninsula with steep and windy roads, but breathtaking nature and even a castle. Also saw seals 🦭

    Overnight in Dunedin - not worth a visit - but St. Clair just around the corner is very special (that’s the beach pic).

    Highlights beyond the beaches, views, seals, sheep, nature, kiwi: I managed to fuel up my car with no (!!) issues. And yes - this is a highlight for me ☺️

    Oh - and if someone knows what Kepler has to do with this trail / the respective mountain range - please share.
    Read more