Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Plan B

    June 25, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 99 °F

    If you are reading this, then it means I am finally on my way!

    Yesterday was a disaster. All my plans were shot and I went to bed with a great deal of uncertainty.
    New plan: Get back to IAH first thing to see if they could retrieve my bags with enough time to change terminals, check in, get through security, and catch a 9:20am flight to Dallas. I was told the luggage crews don’t start working until 6:30am and it can take up to 90 minutes or more for luggage to show up. Well, I gotta hand it to the Houston luggage crew! I had both bags by 6:45am! All hurdles cleared! Early flight to Dallas, then on to Frankfurt!

    Once in Germany, I will collect my bags and recheck with another airline before a long layover (intentional), then fly to Barcelona. Kate is scheduled to arrive on Tuesday and we are back on track!
    Read more