Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Bogota

    August 12, 2022 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    The long Journey south had finally reached the last country, Colombia.
    While this trip is called mexico to Argentina, many of my plans had changed drastically over the course of the weeks and months. What had never changed was the plan to spend a large chunk of my time in the beautiful country that is colombia.

    First stop bogota. I ended up spending a week here possibly because i needed to get my new glasses made. Many people run through Bogota, devoting a few days at best to the capitol. I was pleasantly surprised with how much i enjoyed my stay.

    Activities included: games of street chess with strangers, visiting the array of old structures and architecture, food, food, food, and a very hungover hike to the city's viewpoint, Monserrate.
    Read more