Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Arrived in Edinburgh

    September 12, 2018 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Arrived at Edinburgh Waverley, stashed my bag at left luggage and headed out. Got on the bus at 1, was a bit surprised it was not an open top.

    The bus spent very little time near the regular sights in Edinburgh, drove down to South Queensferry where I had an hour to wander down the sea wall before getting on the boat.

    Weather was mostly nice for the boat trip, only saw a few seals heads popping out of the water. It was getting on high tide so their island was mostly submerged. I wish they explained why there's an island of lawn gnomes at Inchcolm island.

    Caught the bus back to Waverley, grabbed my bag (of course just a bit late for the cheaper rate) and walked to my hotel.

    Hub room is quite small and has no windows but it'll do just fine for one night.
    Read more