Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Laos - The Bolaven Plateau Loop - day 4

    December 17, 2015 in Laos ⋅ ⛅ -13 °C

    I left at 8am the next day, the sun was shining and i was feeling alot better. I decided i would go to a few more waterfalls before heading back to grab the night bus to Vientiane, the capital of Laos.
    First I stopped at Tad Kuyxang and had breakfast over the waterfall. There were a few young Laos people who worked here who were full of energy and making me laugh. One of the guys was so camp and was dancing around the resturant, winding up a few of the girls. There were 5 more waterfalls before Pakse but I only managed to find one, Tad Champi. It was really beautiful here and you could swim in the river. The waterfall was very secluded and surrounded by rock. You had to climb down some very steep stairs to get to it. I climbed around the back of the waterfall and sat here for a while before heading back to finish my journey.
    I would definalty recommend anyone going to Laos to do this trip, it is a very beautiful country once you get away from the city. 4 days, 320km, i just wish id had some warmer clothes!!
    I am now chilling out in a resturant, ready for my next part of the journey... A 13 hour sleeper bus to Vientine 👍🏽
    Read more