Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Pushing through to the West

    April 23, 2018 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Short story this time, while have stopped at a truckers resting place, which means, food close by, and free overnight stay :-)
    The only thing is that I can barely hear myself think due to the fact that two cooled trucks have parked next to me, and they need to run their generators.
    but as they seem to be able to sleep, so will l !
    but to get to the point... One of the campsite owners told me that crossing the southern states to the west would not really be a fascinating trip, I decided to put the pedal to the metal, and move towards California as fast as I can. I believe there’s way more stuff to see over there than in the south.
    the First impression is already proving me right.. so I am putting on some good music, and will be cruising the interstate for 1 to 2 days, so I will have way more time in the Grand Canyon region. MAYBE, but only when I see that I have enough time, I could cruise the california coast once more, then go to Las Vegas, Grand Canyon and further to Denver... but I need to check the amount of miles that I have left and the time ofcourse....
    like I said , today I felt like a true truck driver, which definitely has its Charmes :-) Do I fit in ????

    That’s all folks!
    Read more