Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 15

    Timaru

    25 de fevereiro, Nova Zelândia ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    This morning it was time to move on from Waimate. Some don't travel with full water tanks but I put more water in my tanks. The gauges in the van are not totally accurate, so I thought it was worth it.
    Then it was off to the dump station to empty. As you will know it wasn't very successful last time. A lovely couple helped me and emptying the grey waste would take forever because it was trickling out. The man said I need to change the connection but he estimated that I had at least four days before it would be full.
    There is a tube-hose I plug on to the tank to empty the grey waste. Perhaps I could sit on a cattle truck stop and little "go", without the tube. Not sure that is allowed but I can ask.
    Interestingly I saw a car and caravan heading to Oamaru that must have forgotten to do theirs up and was leaving a trail all down the road.
    The black waste (toilet) is cassette - size of a small suitcase that is unclipped, unscrew and tip down the waste hole. That is easy.
    Then fuel and away I went. Again I have never used my trip meter and that would really help with distance when the fuel gauge isn't working.
    Something I will need to learn until it gets fixed.
    Stopped at a rest area for awhile because it was taxing that I couldn't get it things "done". Took a bit of time and talked to Jack.
    My son Jack played rugby yesterday. He really enjoyed it. A real surprise to me. The Blue Sky team. Never thought rugby would be his cup of tea.
    In Timaru I stopped and ended up having lunch with a relative. Eileen is a lovely lady we always chat away happily when I have popped in.
    Parked down at Caroline Bay but thought I was sticking out too far so didn't go for a walk.
    Supermarket again. I am low on milk - decided not to get any. So different from home. When you are driving you have to turn off the gas that runs the fridge. The milk has been fine so far but thought I would wait so it will be supermarket again tomorrow probably.
    Tonight I am staying in a POP. Park over property. It is a little way out of Timaru. Showers and a laundry. They don't have a set amount it is by donation. Note to self - have smaller notes thank $50.......!!
    Leia mais