Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 17

    Seadown

    27 lutego, Nowa Zelandia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    My apologies for last night. There seemed be a few glitches and the bit I posted about my parents is something I started and never posted and I thought I had deleted it. The internet was almost not happening until after 9pm.
    I was parked beside a couple from Blenheim in Waimate and then they have also been at Sea down (not South down as I said) and so in the morning and evening we have had a catch up on our days. They have moved on today and I will be here for another night. They were hoping to get as far as Christchurch today.
    I was here all morning and headed to the museum for the 1-30 opening in the archives section. As well as learning about camper life I have also learnt about researching and if I had planned ahead and let them know you are coming it is helpful. As previous visits nothing new but some avenues to explore.
    Their is a cruise ship in at Timaru so there was a market I had a quick look at but nothing took my fancy.
    I got my gas bottle filled on the way into town. Seemingly it was still half full so I don't know why the cooker pretended it was out. Full bottle again and the lovely man from rockgas carried it to my camper that was parked on the street. I could have driven in but I was cautious. He said a lot do that.
    Popped into the supermarket again. Didn't get caught today and went the corner with the traffic lights...!!
    Another wee gem today is that the rattle has gone!! How many ks have I driven? I moved stuff, put the non-slide stuff between the plates, pots etc. Still the rattle continued. Turned out it was the oven door! Makes such a difference!
    Getting a little better at taking photos - I have taken more in the last two weeks than the last two years probably. Phar Lap statue is on this road. Another photo is a tribute to paper boys but the wording didn't come out.
    I am sure the Southlanders will pick Russell Beck's work for Timaru's sister city
    Czytaj więcej