Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Mapua and Kaiteriteri

    March 17 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Sorry Southlanders super weather here in Nelson today.
    I headed to Mapua to meet an old school friend and we got around as teenagers as well. I also have connections with her family. Brother and her late parents.
    What a great spot...!! Beautiful. I have been there before with June but the weather was a load better today. Must be a lot of bike tracks around and a good spot for coffee after because there seemed to be a couple of bikes going by every minute.
    After a catch up I drove on to Motueka and Kaiteriteri.
    Again magnificent place and people were swimming, sunbathing and playing cricket on the beach, paddle boarding etc. I bet you can't move in the middle of summer.
    There are times when I wish I had a passenger to take some pics. Too hard to find a spot to pull over. The last pic is two trees in the main street of Motueka when I was stopped at the lights.
    I did notice some trees were starting to change colour. Autumn is here.
    Read more