Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 38

    Last day in Nelson

    19 de março, Nova Zelândia ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Another day of little going on. This morning I went to the supermarket and got a few things that I needed.
    Emptied the tanks that needed to be emptied and filled up with water. So the camper is ready for the next stage.
    Astrid popped in for a short visit. A "Watson" relative. Great to see her but would have been nice to have longer with her.
    Finally sussed out a place to refill the gas bottle. You may remember that last time I got the gas bottle refilled it was still half full. This time it only had 1kg in it so better.
    It is interesting how things work out. I took a video of my Dad talking about his life, his time in the Air Force, softball and family back in 2008. My brother has put it on YouTube so I watched the two sections on softball yesterday and today. Mum also part of it. I haven't watched them in years so lovely to see them again, and see how things have changed since 2008.
    I also went for a walk late yesterday afternoon. There is a cemetery further up the street and I resisted on the way up but couldn't help myself on the way back. They are always interesting for me.
    Another brilliant day weather wise here in Nelson. Believe even some sun shining in Invers today.
    Moving on in the morning to Murchison or Westport.
    Leia mais