Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 39

    Murchison

    20. maaliskuuta, Uusi Seelanti ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Last night the blog would not load. I tried all night without success. Didn't change anything and this morning pressed upload and away she went....!!!
    Weird.
    June cooked a yummy roast last night and invited her friend Alan to join us. June is very caring of a lot of people and I am sure everyday I was with her she took food to someone. Her happy place. Alan also returned quite a few dishes from meals June must have taken him.
    This morning it was time to say goodbye to my dear friend June that had been so good to me. We went for lunch and dressed nicely - did I take a pic - NO. She wasn't dressed but had to get a pic. The bond we share is amazing and our friendship over 27 years.
    Drove to Wakefield and saw the last old friends until Central Otago. Donna lives in a tiny home that is way bigger than my camper!! She has got an amazing garden and fruit trees. She loves it.
    It was on to Murchison and the motorhome park. I did so well and as per normal grabbed the closest park. What seemed like five minutes later six vehicles came in. They had several sets of temporary lights on the road so I guess they caught up to one another. Hence six vehicles arriving at a time.
    Lunch and then a wander down to a second hand shop and the museum.
    Now the park is full. 50 spaces and for the first time I have seen a custodian. Pleasant chat about did I know about the yellow cloth on the side mirror if you are in trouble. I did know about that.
    Once again I did notice in the sign in book it was two people all down the page. I could have been home watching my tomatoes rippening or be here. Think I have made the right choice.
    I have been so lucky with the weather. Another lovely warm day.
    Lue lisää