Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Alexandra again

    March 26 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Lazy morning and for the first time in a few days I didn't have to be on the road or being picked up.
    I have been first out but this morning I was well last.
    Did some cleaning in the camper and with the pool right next door opted for a lovely shower and hair wash.
    Tried to find some cousins in Cromwell. No one home so left a note.
    Had a wander down the old town. Not many pic's of the area. Sorry those who might like to see some. Perhaps in the next couple of days.
    One thing I was impressed with is the autumn colours - oh my gosh that are spectacular. Again I will try and get some pics.
    Cromwell is 25k from Alexandra and loved the scenery.
    Saw Janice and Mark from Whangarei. They are staying at her sister's house while she is away. They are travelling in their campervan. Another couple are staying as well from Whangarei in their camper. So plenty of chatter about the three campervans, journeys etc. Great to see them again.
    This morning I saw a camper with the car on the back that was in Waimate at the same time as me. Love the paint work and took a pic this time!
    The park is pretty full but got a spot easy.
    Read more