Satellite
Show on map
  • Queer As Folk ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐ŸŽ‰

    June 17, 2022 in England โ‹… ๐ŸŒง 17 ยฐC

    Lovely relaxing and leisurely morning walking into Ashbourne town for a ‘alf English breakfast. The UK is experiencing a heat wave ๐Ÿฅต at the moment! How lucky can a guy get? โ˜€๏ธIt’s the top news ๐Ÿ“ฐ story today! And, yes, it’s extremely hot ๐Ÿ”ฅ Because I have slowed down a bit I have noticed I’m quite exhausted ๐Ÿ˜ด The heat is very different here in the UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง than back home so I’m just slowly trying to adjust.

    Called into Buxton this afternoon: it’s an old spa town in the Peak District: Quaint shops and historic buildings. Bunting still up for the Jubilee! Love how patriotic & Proud the UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง is!

    Too many people have been telling me how cold ๐Ÿฅถ it is in Melbourne so I’ve called Qatar โœˆ๏ธ and extended my Summer by a few more days! Thought it may be a long time between visits so I’d make the most of this while I’m able! You only live once I say โœŠ๐Ÿป

    To celebrate ๐ŸŽ‰ we hightailed it to Manchester for a night out on the Queer As Folk famed Canal Street… and oh ! What a night! โœ”๏ธ

    K-Y Kelly put on a fantastic show. And! What a fabulous drag name! ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ

    I was feeling very tired and melancholy this evening but it was very refreshing to be able to talk to Steven and Richard about this and discover they had similar feelings at different times. I am so often comforted to know other people are not 100% jubilant and happy 100% of the time! Social Media & facades represent a different view but I so much admire those who are strong enough to admit things can be hard sometimes. Those are MY people & I’m proud to be around them. Honest, real & open ๐Ÿ™โœŠ๐Ÿป

    Regardless of the way I feel I am generally very able to pick myself up, take a look at the BIG picture and simply enjoy the moment. This is most certainly the way it was tonight ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŽ‰There have only been a couple of these moments during this trip and I think it’s important to let people know that is okay & valid and it is human to feel this way. I handle my mental health very well as evidenced by the amazing experiences I’ve had this trip… โœŠ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

    I had an absolutely fantastic and joyous night. What an amazing place Manchester and Canal Street is… I have never in my world ๐ŸŒŽ travels found anything that matches the scope and complexity of this amazing GLBTIQA street! People were widely diverse, truly exclusive & honestly friendly, kind and welcoming. It was a pleasure to see and participate in that type of inclusive and honest behaviour.

    As much as people may try and pretend that getting older isn’t a factor in the real world it actually is. There comes a time in the evening where crowds and loud music and extremely cramped environment become an effort rather than a pleasure. If you know when to draw the line you have a skill that is worth acknowledging and being proud of. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‡

    An amazing ๐Ÿ‘ night, and amazing street; amazing friends that made so much of an effort to help and create a wonderful evening of pure energy and effervescent fun!

    It is been an absolute privilege to reacquaint myself with Richard and Steven. They have welcomed me into their home and lives and have been more than generous with their time and efforts in ensuring I have the best time… And, I certainly have! Thank you from the bottom of my heart to both of them! ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸปโœŠ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฐโค๏ธ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡งโ˜€๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ
    Read more