Satellite
Show on map
  • Richard Returns πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ˜‡

    June 18, 2022 in England β‹… ☁️ 14 Β°C

    For me, today was another big travel day, Again… But, I am very happy to be back in London after an extremely relaxing short break up north. Thanks πŸ™ again to Richard and Steven for such a wonderful stay in the beautiful English countryside. I felt so privileged. What an amazing location… It was so quaint: today when we arrived back from Manchester there was a typical English fair happening within their town. Just like you see in your typical good English Rom-Coms. πŸ˜πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ we went to the local gingerbread shop and had a delicious sausage roll which was home-made followed by a gingerbread man… Whoops! I mean gingerbread person…πŸ€«πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦‍♂️

    It was lovely to see Richard again. We went out to a very lovely wine 🍷 bar, just 4 doors down from our hotel in Maida Vale! It seems like a very nice area and it’s about half an hour tube ride from the centre of London. I look at it this way: I’m discovering a brand-new area and from what I have seen it looks really nice. It has Tesco and Sainsbury as well as Marks & Spencer. New discoveries in London is always great by me! πŸ•ΊπŸΌ

    I know what it is like when you first arrive in London… You need to see something that is familiar to you (…for me, it’s Big Ben) so I suggested to Richard that we head straight for old Compton Street… As tired as I was so pleased to see Richard loving every minute of it… πŸ˜πŸ˜‡πŸ˜

    Oh, I meant to mention how the entire UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ went into panic mode because it was hot πŸ₯΅ for two days! The news was on every paper and on every TV news report! It was so funny… πŸ˜‚ You would’ve thought a bomb πŸ’£ had dropped… It was big news πŸ“° I suppose it doesn’t happen that much… But it was funny to see how it played out. πŸ˜β˜€οΈπŸ”₯

    …anyway, not much else to report… Only that I am so happy to have an extra few days in this amazing and effervescent city!

    Enjoy the few pics from today & over the past 24 hours…πŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ‡¬πŸ‡§β€οΈπŸ·πŸ₯°
    Read more