Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Bali Belly 😫💩😵‍💫

    February 12, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Unfortunately my trip has come to an explosive end! Yes, the dreaded Bali belly has grabbed me with full force! It is hard to know exactly what the root cause was but I suspect a coconut 🥥 on the beach a couple of days ago may be the culprit but, let’s face it, it could be a number of things considering how unhygienic most places are and the constant battle to make sure that you don’t get any water digested or eat food that has not been washed with it.

    So, I am extremely tired, dehydrated and lethargic after two nights of little to no sleep due to getting up and down to go to the toilet 🚽 it is definitely not something I would wish on anyone! We have all suffered to varying degrees but everyone else is 100% okay now… it seems I have been blessed with the full force of it! Oh well, better to have experienced all aspects of travel 🧳 rather than never travelling at all ✈️👍🏻

    I am not looking forward to the rest of today and tonight… We have been told we need to get to the airport three hours before the flight and simply getting to the airport through horrendous traffic will take at least an hour also… The actual flight is at 4 pm so I am hoping that my stomach will settle before the six hour flight back to civilisation.

    Wish me luck 🍀
    Read more