Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Guess that’s why they call it the blues!

    September 28, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Well, back home 🏠 and the post holiday blues have kicked in like clockwork! To say that I was not looking forward to coming home, is an understatement!

    If there was some way I could continue travelling 🧭 forever I’d do it in a heartbeat! 🧳👍🏻✈️

    Jet-lag ✈️ is also a bitch, but it is secondary to the realisation that normality will kick in soon 🥹 Many changes are looming, but hopefully 🙏 I’ll tackle them carefully & thoughtfully; reminding myself often of what is truly important.

    While sipping rose from my exquisite Murano glass I’m reflecting: This has been a fantastic holiday and I have learnt a lot more about myself and things that I need to change…

    The relief from me feeling flat has been opening up my treasured mementos from this beautiful experience… Yes, stuff is not important, but in this case, each item evokes feelings of contentment, satisfaction and excitement… Nothing compares with memories deep in your mind, but these bring back feelings, emotions and even fragrances from different destinations…

    Marta told me, in Venice (…now my second favourite city) that she had forgotten how my enthusiasm for discovering new places & experiences was ‘infectious’.
    To me, this was one of the most beautiful compliments I’ve ever received 🥰

    There is NOTHING in the world that makes me happier than travel 🧭 and the memories will keep me content until the next trip…
    ✈️🫶🏻❤️
    Read more