Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 73

    Day 8 :

    September 26, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 72 °F

    The weather is definitely cooperating. Clear skies again.

    Had a fairly easy ride the first half of the day. Then I took the seven devils road to Bandon. In hindsight I should have realized devil means Hills !!! I am getting so much better at the slow inclines, but the steep hills are impossible!

    I stopped and had a tuna melt for lunch in Charleston. Tuna comes right off the boat there. It was good, but maybe covered in mayo and cheese wasn't the best way to go.

    I rode almost 48 miles before I stopped for the night at Bullards beach state park. They have a nice hiker/biker campground with a bike repair rack and lockers with a charging station. And showers!!!

    After I had everything unloaded and set up I biked the 3 miles to the Coquille river lighthouse to unwind. (Biking without weight is awesome!) For the first time in almost 2 days I got to see the ocean again.

    It's an early night tonight. In bed before 8.
    Read more