Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Club América vs Querétaro

    January 20 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    We went to a mexican soccer game! It was hosted at Azteca stadium, an arena that can fit 86,000 people. To get there, we used mexican public transport which was quite affordable and convenient (the only exception being the second leg of the trip, which for some reason did not accept physical tickets. We needed a charge card. The station did not sell charge cards). Luckily someone was able to help us and let us use their card to get in.

    It was a really cool experience and when Club América scored, flares and sparks would shoot out of the goal.

    The only thing was that our ticket experience absolutely fucking sucked. In order to go, you have to buy the ticket via ticketmaster. I had used the site many times before (like to buy lucha libre tickets for example) so I didn't expect any issues. When we showed up to the venue, it was raining and miserable. I then opened ticketmaster to discover that the site thought I was a bot or using a VPN (I wasn't) and suspended my session. I couldn't re-login, use a different browser, nothing. After trying over and over again, I had the idea of downloading the ticketmaster app to get the ticket that way. This worked which got us into the inner stadium but we still needed to show our tickets again. They wouldn't let us in because we only had the english versions of the tickets because I had downloaded them using the US ticketmaster app. Again, the websit wasn't working so I couldn't access the tickets regularly. 45 minutes of attempts later, I finally had the idea of switching my iphone app store country to Mexico and downloaded mexican ticket master. This finally worked and got us in. 45 minutes late. Better late than never I guess. It was still a fun event. Fuck ticketmaster
    Read more