Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Yangon

    November 8, 2017 in Myanmar ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Today I met my group for the Exodus part of my trip. 5 of us adventurous souls heading off to Bagan and beyond to experience life in the rural area around Mt Victoria.

    I sampled a Mohinga breakfast and watched monks in the early morning with their food bowls walking the streets in bare feet. There is so many contrasts and contradictions in this amazing place. I can't wait to see the rest of the country.

    Yangon remains hot and humid. A visit to the national museum to see the Lion Throne and a sunrise trip back to Shwedagon Paya made the day pass quickly. Myanmar has such a rich and varied history with stunning artwork and beautiful artifacts.

    I sampled a Mohinga breakfast and watched monks in the early morning with their food bowls walking the streets in bare feet. There is so many contrasts and contradictions in this amazing place. I can't wait to see the rest.
    Read more