Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 49

    My home away from home

    15. elokuuta 2023, Englanti ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    London didn’t disappoint – despite lots of construction work, it hasn’t really changed. It was busier than I’ve ever seen it as if everyone decided that 2023 is the year to go to Europe and the UK and many of them were in London.

    At one point I thought I’d been transported to Bangkok, trishaws lined up outside Selfridges with loud music and flashing lights – who would have thought?

    Despite the crowds, there were quiet pockets of the city with fewer people. My little hotel was in Paddington just off the main road so quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to Hyde Park or Oxford Street, it was a great find.

    London is still London – there’s a buzz that I haven’t felt in any other city. It’s history and art still manage to charm even after all these years. I was lucky to have warm weather which made walking a pleasure.

    Now I’m back in Sydney it’s time to start thinking about what comes next…..
    Lue lisää