Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Los Angeles

    January 9 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Major port stop. About a third of the passengers disembared and the ship filled with those going around the world. Also the enrichment lecturers changed.

    We connected with Ed Byrne, a friend of ours and had a lovely dinner. We had plenty of time and he had no agenda so we searched for a charger for my new Samsung watch. I forgot the charger when I packed and my Amazon order didn't make it to the ship. Google directed us to Neptune Electronics--turned out to be a very interesting maritime Electronics store; however the owner determined that Target or Best Buy were good opportunities. Target had none. The sales clerk at Best Buy said his inventory showed 3 but he couldn't find them! Oh well...

    In case you have never seen the Port of Los Angeles I have posted a few pictures.
    Read more