Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 97

    Going to Cochin

    27 Mart, Laccadive Sea ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Leaving Sri Lanka and headed to Cochin, India. This will be our only stop in India giving us a tiny glimpse into a vast and diverse continent. We would have had several stops in India before the route changed due to problems on the Red Sea.

    I heard the news about the container vessel colliding into the Baltimore Bridge. Ironically it was headed to Colombo, Sri Lanka our previous port. I didn't comment on the port, but it was huge and quite busy. I think its business has increased because of the Red Sea pirates. It is a convenient port with access to multiple countries after sailing around the Horn of Africa.

    Sadly, I took no pictures of the port but will attach a few of the city that show it is moving into the modern world. One picture taken at night shows the dock. Best I can do.
    Okumaya devam et