Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Cruise and Mykonos

    July 25, 2022 in Greece ⋅ 🌬 27 °C

    Cruise Day!!

    After settling in and getting my bearings around the ship I threw on my swim suit and jumped in the pool. It's windy on the sea and the sun beats hot, the water felt so good.

    Then for the next 2 hours I learned some Greek dance and participated in a zumba class. I worked up a sweat and had a blast.

    Mykonos: Every person paints there own house every spring. Keeps the houses cool. And to defy an over ruling country that wouldn't let them fly their country's flag the people painted their houses white because the sea was already blue representing the blue and white of the flag.

    The windmills are no longer in use but a spot for beautiful pictures, which I did partake in.

    Liz, Nora, Cadence (a future Marine that will be going to bootcamp at the same time as me that I met here) and I wandered aimlessly for 3 hours. We took many pictures, found light and cute clothes, and ate ice cream and more pitta bread sandwiches. We had a blast. Cadence gave us all nicknames based on how she perceived us. Liz is G.I. Jane due to her construction worker job and defined biceps. Nora is Red Flag because she is a basic white skinny bitch. And I am Mary Poppins because I bought a floppy hat and the nickname came with it.

    Once we got back on the cruise, we went straight to the Celeste Lounge where the Disco turned mosh pit was. I went to bed at 1 am even though I have to get up at 6 am tomorrow. I had a ton of fun though.
    Read more