Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Cruising to Guam

    October 19, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Almost to Guam! I have been reading, soaking up the rays during the times on not in the pool, and of course watching the ice carving demonstrations. Lol. The demonstration its self was a 20min times event. Apparently a carving normally takes several hours. I suppose that’s why his completed work looked more like a hot mess the anything recognizable. I’ve been trying to decide what to do in Guan the half a day we are there. During my research I did find out we will be crossing the deepest part of ocean in the world around 5am or so. It’s called “The Martiania Trench” and is where all the deep sea explorations the place. Cool huh?! It’s a wee 36,000 feet deep. Also, Guam is considered (since it’s a US territory) “Where America’s day begins”. An entire day ahead of USA. I’ll be able to see Sunday morning when everyone at home is still experiencing Saturday morning. Until then!!!

    (Ps, I also attached a picture of a double rainbow outside our balcony 🌈)
    Read more