Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Real life murder mystery

    October 17, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Pretty melodramatic title eh? With a boat full of geriatrics, one must wonder “how many will die on the trip?”. I inquired and they do, in fact, have a morgue on the ship. As well as a jail. Lol I was unaware of how many people have been murdered as have taken their lives on cruises! The stories are quite interesting.
    We were awakened about 6am by a ship wide alert for “all Available medical staff report to station 8733”. I immediately through “that’s not a station, that a room!”. Obviously something bad happenedand the person couldn’t make it to the medical facilities down below. I ALSO thought “hey, that’s a few doors down from our room!”. No more was spoken of this event, but upon investigating, the male individual did indeed die. (I sooooo want the details!”. I never thought of it before, but that room becomes a crime scene until authorities can investigate, and that wouldn’t happen until we were at our next port nearly a week later. Until then, we walk by the pseudo crime scene on our to and fro, wondering “what happened”.
    Read more