Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Taksindu to Buspa

    April 9, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Taksindu (3000m) - Nunthala (2200m) - Chhirdi (1500m) - Jubhing (1700m) - Kharikhola (2000m) - Buspa (2400m)
    After sleeping almost 12 hours I started walking downhill and realized the two long days I did before. Climbing up to Kharikhola was really hard. When I finally arrived there, some other trampers told me to take a rest and slow down :D. So did I and took a swim in the river and relaxed some time. I also found some local children who were building a dam. I wanted to help them but communication was very difficult. So in went on and climbed up to Buspa. There I decided to stay for the night and enjoyed the views for the rest of the days and had conversations with other trampers and their guides/porters.
    One funny (and also annoying) thing are the donkeys on the tracks. Their carrying most of the food and other stuff to Lukla and Namche. But often they also block the track and there's some kind of traffic jam :D (and they smell terrible^^)
    Read more