Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Lukla to Kathmandu

    April 20, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Planes and helicopters, not the best way to get wakes up :D late breakfast and watching the planes again. Luckily Aidan's guide has lots of connections and could change my flight to today (one day earlier than I had planned). At 11 o'clock we went to the airport for "check-in", security and all the stuff (but it was not too serious :D). Everything was little bit chaotic and we had to wait 3 hours. Then our plane finally arrived. Starting was funny and adventurous, going down the runway and taking off just before the end (and cliff). It was nice to see parts of the valleys and passes I went over 2 weeks ago on my way towards Lukla. Back in Kathmandu I was "invited" to stay in Aidan's hotel :D. Very luxury, warm shower, cosy bed, television, it felt somehow strange :D. We went into town and ate 2 pizzas each (we could have eaten more :D). Maybe on of the best pizzas in my life, it was delicious.Read more