Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 1

    Home & Goodbyes 🇦🇺

    9. kesäkuuta 2023, Australia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Today is my final day in Australia for 8 months, and i have made my first journal entry equivalently long. The last couple of weeks have been filled with great family experiences and wholesome moments that I will cherish on my journey and for the rest of my life. My sister got married a week ago today, in a beautiful reception with a man I now call my brother. I met family members I had never got to see in person before and met many of my new family members also.

    Despite the incredible last few weeks, the ups and downs of my year can only be highlighted by the aforementioned wedding, which was my first, with the painful experience of my first funeral. And to that point, the two I experienced. Both of which were as special an occasion as is possible in the circumstances. It has only been 6 months into 2023, and it has been a year of firsts, whether for better of for worst. In continuation of this 'year of firsts', I have taken the leap and decided to maximise the number of firsts possible in a year and disappeared to Europe and Africa for 8 months. It is made easier knowing I got to experience my final moments with Nan before her final passing, giving me some piece of mind while away - though I would rather she still be here.

    In light of the special moments of 2023, I have chosen to select my favourites to include in my photos of this post.

    These circumstances make leaving that little bit more sour, but i try to look toward the positives. The last few weeks have been the perfect time to say goodbye to loved ones and take on the next chapter of my life. I will miss Australia, my bed, and my friends and family, but above all else, i will miss my parents - I love you guys.

    My first stop in Singapore represents an extended stop over where I can begin to transition into the backpacking lifestyle. I spend two days there, and i expect my time is going to be spent busily running around trying to see as much as possible while in the country. Stay posted, and you will learn how true this is.
    Lue lisää