Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Rest Day

    July 2, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    After a few big days of partying with mates, it was once again just Jack and I and so we spent the whole morning doing completely fuck all. The only time I left the room was to get food, but because we took the Lime Scooters we ended up seeing quite a few nice places around Palermo. Palermo is interesting in how it seems to be split up into market areas that are very active and vibrant during the morning and day, and then as that seems to dwindle out, the pubs that are across the main road seem to really kick off and create an awesome atmosphere. This is what I loved most about Palermo as there is always something happening, the nightlife is great whether it is partying, drinking, or eating, it has everything you could want. Palermo has been my second favourite city behind Florence at this point because it maintained a small town atmosphere with all the benefits of a big town. There was always things to do and the people were great. After lunch I once again ventured out of the room to get dinner, in which Jack chose a very fancy and very nice steak house to eat, for whatever reason. Though I must say it was one of the best meals I had eaten in my entire life despite costing quite a bit and being quite small. We of course got the cheapest meal we could but it was definitely worth it because of how great it actually tasted. It wasn't a big meal but it was enough to sustain me- but not Jack. After this Jack got roped into a date with a girl and was forced to once again have a big night of drinking but I was happy to lay in bed and watch Netflix until I passed out- this didn't take long to happen.Read more