Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Hostel Hotel

    August 20, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I had finally left Eastern Europe and made my way back to Italy. This time, I'm finishing off the northern bits that i missed during my first stint here. However, it was quite a long bus trip to get to Venice, so I did nothing when I arrived, and let myself an evening to relax. The hostel was very impressive, though. It was enourmas. It was the same size as a large hotel (9 stories), but instead of single rooms, each room fit 6 / 8 people. The capacity must have been in the thousands. Venice is a very popular tourist destination, so it makes sense they could have such a large hostel. Would be curious to understand how empty it is during winter, however. All the photos I have from this day are simply of the hostel as i spent most my day here or the bus.Read more