Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 8

    Nice by Night

    27. august 2023, Frankrig ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Today, there wasn't much for me to do. I had seen Monaco, and although I was keen to see Eze and Cannes, I didn't have the money to do so. It's quite unfortunate, but I will have to come back when I have more money and time, and it's less busy. Not only this, but the weather had taken a turn for the worst, and I got to experience the first rainday on my whole trip. I had a couple of other instances of showers or brief downpours, but no real rain days until now. Despite this, I spent the morning walking through the old town and seeing if I missed anything. There wasn't much more to see a part from the Nice Cathedral that was now open, so I could see the inside. Other than that, I spent the day watching sports because it's free and dry. There was formula 1 on today as well as a Liverpool game, so that took most of the afternoon. As such, it was really only the evening in which I had time to explore Nice. I had been told it was nice to walk through at night, and so I was excited to see it. I had seen it early in the morning, but it's not quite the same. I essentially just walked through the main strip and bought some fruit for my train trip tomorrow, but even that was enjoyable. They have an open-air museum in Nice at the moment, so it was good to see it in full effect as they light up the sky. After this bit of a walk, I headed back to the hostel and got ready for bed. I was off to Montpellier tomorrow, so I had a big day of travelling. The reason I chose Montpellier is because there are some really nice towns around it, but it seems unlikely that I will have my money come through by then, and so I doubt I'll get to see them. But oh well, I have a couple of days to see what Montpellier has to offer.Læs mere