Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Granada Travel Day

    September 9, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    The bus trip from Alicante to Granada was massive, and it took up the whole day. I literally did nothing else a part from pack my bag go to the bus station, get off the bus and walk to my accommodation. That is except head to an Irish pub to watch England vs. Argentina. Given that I was in Spain, I was quite surprised to see plenty of fans from both teams. In fact, you could barely find a spot with a view of the screen. It was packed, and i was excited to get a good atmosphere. The English normally do bring a bit of noise with them for sports events, which is what I wanted, but I found myself going for Argentina in the end just due to some particularly loud English men and women. England ended up battering Argentina, too, which was disappointing, I was at least hoping for a close game, but no such luck. Either way, that was far and away the most exciting part of my day, and I just realised my day was so uneventful that I didn't get a single photo. The first time, the whole journey that it's happened so I'll just post a screenshot of the score so there is something to look at. Sorry for the boring post. Tomorrow is far more exciting.Read more