Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 42

    Pool day

    20 november 2023, Madagaskar ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Although I always planned to have a chilled day, I woke up with zero motivation and, as such, bailed on my minor plans to see the tortoise sanctuary. Although I had used Nosy Be as a chance to recoup after my month long safari, I'm not sure it was enough time, and the additional flight stresses probably just caused me to need a little more time to relax. As such, today involved a sleep in, breakfast, and many hours by the pool. I read, listened to music and podcasts, called the folks, and journalled until it was dinner time basically. I still thoroughly enjoyed today, and the resort was beautiful and worthy of a day spent this way. I will include all my pictures of the resort to try to show it off. At dinner, we were treated with some great local singing and dancing, so I will include a video of that. It was very entertaining and great to listen to.Läs mer