Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    AFCON

    January 27 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Although the last couple of days had been lazy, I was still quite low on enthusiasm and chose to dodge the hikes again today. MJ and I had decided to go camping in a couple of days, so I figured I would embrace civilisation while I still could. As such, I found a couple of nice spots around town to read my book. It was quite a rough day today, and the waves were in full force. This meant I found a nice spot to watch the waves crash against the rocks and watch the surfers. I also had to check out of the hostel and stay in a hotel for the night while I waited for our camping to kick off. After all this, I went back to the hostel for pizza night, where I hung around with everyone, enjoyed some pizza, and watched the AFCON. It was a very chilled day but a very nice day. It was a dramatic day in the AFCON, as Namibia lost to Angola with a player on each team getting sent off, causing a huge upset.Read more