Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Adeus Madeira

    January 31 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    We had an early morning today to allow me time to drop MJ back to the hostel and get myself to the airport before my 11am flight. The last week and a bit with MJ have been great, and we got along very well from the very first day. So saying goodbye was quite sad, but I'm glad I had someone to enjoy Madeira with. After dropping her off, I headed to the airport, returned the hire car, and waited for my (delayed) flight. Regardless, I arrived in Lisbon at about 2pm and checked into my hotel straight away. I purposely picked a hotel near the airport and the bus station so that I didn't have to travel far to get to Cordoba. This did, however, mean that there was little in the area in terms of tourist attractions. I could hardly care as I only had the one full day in Lisbon and planned to use it to relax. As such, the rest of the day simply included grocery shopping and watching netflix.Read more